Skip to main content

Managing form access rights

Assign, modify or remove access rights to forms for your users and groups, and view the details of these rights from the summary.

Concrete case

You use Kizeo Forms for several types of forms (property inspection reports, expense reports, activity reports...) and want each team member to only access those that concern them.

Giving form rights

  • By default, the option Give rights to all users by default is enabled on your account: all users therefore have data entry rights on all forms. To disable it, go to the Kizeo Forms Settings menu and then to the Rights tab. Access rights will then need to be defined manually, form by form.

  • Manual access rights management is accessible from two locations:

    • from the My Forms page, by clicking on the Rights button located at the end of the row of the relevant form,

    • from the form design page, by clicking on the Rights button located at the top right.

Configure rights for users

To assign access rights to users from the form itself, first click on the Users tab.

  • To give rights to a user, click on the Search area to select them from the list of users, then click the green button.

  • To give rights to all users, click the orange button.

  • To remove rights from all users, click the red button.

  • To remove rights from a single user, click the red button available at the end of the row they are on.

To assign access rights to users, you must first click on the [Users] tab.

  • To give rights to a user, click on the [Search] area to select them from the list of users. Then click the green button.

  • To give rights to all users, click the orange button.

  • To remove rights from all users, click the red button.

  • To remove rights from a single user, click the red button available at the end of the row they are on.

Setting up rights for groups

To assign access rights to user groups, first click on the Groups tab.

  • To give rights to a group, click on the Search field to select it from the list of groups, then click the green button.

  • To give rights to all groups, click the orange button.

  • To remove rights from all groups, click the red button.

  • To remove rights from a single group, click the red button available at the end of the row it is on.

All Users in the selected group(s) will have Data Entry rights on the Form. Group Leaders will be able to view the Data entered by the Users in their Group.

You can also limit a Group Leader's interaction with Users' Data by defining their role from the User Groups menu:

  • Group Leader: they will be able to view, export, delete and edit the Data,

  • Group Leader (read-only): they will only be able to view and export the Data.

⚠️ Important
In their primary group, a Group Leader cannot have the "read-only" role — this restricted role only applies to their secondary groups.

The Summary Tab

From the Summary tab, you can view the details of user rights on the form.

A magnifying glass (🔍) appears only next to users with a Group Leader or Administrator profile.

For a standard user (added manually or via a group), no magnifying glass is displayed.

By clicking on the magnifying glass:

  • for a Group Leader, you can see the group for which they have this role

  • for an Administrator, a message indicates that they are part of the account administrators.

Data Transfer

For a user to be able to transfer data:

  • they must have Data Entry rights on the Form,

  • the option Allow data transfer between users must be enabled in the Mobile tab of the Form options.

For a user to be able to receive transferred data:

  • they must have Data Entry rights on the Form,

  • the option Can receive a transfer in the Form rights must be enabled.

To modify the recipient of already transferred data:

  • they must have Data Entry rights on the Form,

  • the Allow data transfer between users checkbox must be checked in the Form options,

  • the data must have the Pushed status.

If the data has the Retrieved status, no one can modify its recipient anymore — including an Administrator. Only Kizeo support can then perform a repush, upon written request from the Administrator indicating the name of the new recipient.

⚠️ Important
From the Form rights settings, if you have enabled the Transfer only right, the Save button will be hidden during Data Entry.

Did this answer your question?