1. How synchronization works
As soon as a draft is created or modified — whether on the Web or in the mobile application — synchronized instantly on the other device.
💡 Note
Saving as a draft only applies to entering a record.
Editing or copying an existing record does not create a draft.
2. Creating and finding a draft on the Web
2.1 Create a draft
From the Data menu, two paths allow you to start a form entry:
The blank form opens. Fill it in, then instead of sending or forwarding it, close it by clicking the cross in the top right: your entry is then automatically saved as a draft.
The following message is displayed.
If you enter a title and click OK, the draft takes that name.
If you click OK without entering a title, the draft is automatically named "Draft of [date] at [time]".
If you click Cancel, you will return to your current entry.
⚠️ Warning
Even if a Title and a Subtitle have been pre-set in the form settings, via the History option, which configures how data is displayed in the mobile application, the draft's name remains the one you entered or, failing that, "Draft of [date] at [time]".
2.2 Finding a draft
From the Data menu, click on Fill out a form. Your drafts will appear in the Saved drafts section, grouped by form.
From this list, you can:
Open a draft (pencil icon)
Duplicate a draft
Delete a draft (red trash icon)
Collapse / expand the display by form
Create a new entry via the + Fill out a form button at the bottom of each grouping
💡 Note
The Last modified on column shows the date the draft was created; it updates each time you modify it.
Hover over the ℹ️ button next to the title to display the form's identifier. Click this button to copy it automatically to the clipboard if needed.
3. Finding a draft on the mobile Application
Open the Data tab, then Drafts. There you will find all your drafts, whether they were created on mobile or synchronized from the Web.
To create a draft from the application, open a form and tap the Draft button.
4. Deleting a draft: what you need to know
Deleting a draft is immediate and permanent on both devices.
If you delete a draft on the Web without having refreshed the Drafts tab on the mobile application, it will remain visible for a moment. Clicking on it will make it disappear and the message "The draft no longer exists" will be displayed.
⚠️ Warning
A deleted draft cannot be restored.
5. Connection required
Synchronization requires an active connection.
In the absence of a network, it will occur automatically as soon as the connection is restored. In the case of a poor-quality network, synchronization may not be instant.

